In 2018 Elections,55 New Political Parties register to contest


Political parties are ready for upcoming election 2018.Hopefully this moments will get speed after Eid- ul- Fitar .

Out of 117  registered Political parties ,55 will take part in the first Election.

All these 55 political  Parties have never contested in the previous elections with newly registered names.

Following 55 political parties will take part in the first ever elections:

  1. Aam Admi tehreek Pakistan
  2. Aam Awan party
  3. Aam log Ittehad
  4. Aam log Party Pakistan
  5. All Pakistan Minorities Alliance
  6. All Pakistan Minority Movement
  7. All Pakistan Muslim League Jinnah
  8. All Pakistan Tehreek
  9. Amun Taraqi Party
  10. Awam League
  11. Barabri Party Pakistan
  12. Humdardan-e-Watan Pakistan
  13. Masih Awami Party
  14. Mutahida League
  15. Mutahida Ulema-e-Mashaikh council of Pakistan
  16. National Peace Council Party
  17. Pak sarzameen Party
  18. Pakistan Awam Tehreek
  19. Pakistan Awami Raj
  20. Pakistan Barabri Party
  21. Pakistan Falahi Tehreek
  22. Pakistan Freedom Movement
  23. Pakistan Human Party
  24. Pakistan Islamic Republic Party
  25. Pakistan Justice and Democratic Party
  26. Pakistan Ittehad (Ch.Anwar)
  27. Pakistan Masiha Party
  28. Pakistan Muslim Alliance
  29. Pakistan People party Workers
  30. Pakistan Supreme Democratic Party
  31. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Ijtihad
  32. Pakistan Tehreek Insaf Nazriyati
  33. Pakistan  Tehreek-e-Insaniyat
  34. Pakistan Wellfare Party
  35. Pakistan Yaqeen Party
  36. Pashtoonkhaw Milli Awami Party
  37. Peoples Movement of Pakistan
  38. Roshan Pakistan League
  39. Tabdili Pakistan Party
  40. Tehreek-e-Ahle Sunnat Pakistan
  41. Tehreek Jawanan Pakistan
  42. Tehreek-e-Difa-e-Pakistan
  43. Tehreek-e-Ehsas-e-Pakistan
  44. Tehreek-e-Labaik Islam
  45. Islami Jamhoori Ittehad Pakistan
  46. Ittehad Ummat Pakistan
  47. Pakistan Awami League
  48. Pakistan Quami Yakjehti Party
  49. Awami Party Pakistan
  50. Baluchistan Awami Party
  51. Pakistan Tehreek Insaf-Gulalai
  52. Move on Pakistan
  53. Saraikistan Democratic Party
  54. Pakistan Muslim league Organization
  55. Pakistan Awami Inqelabi League

Muttahidda Majlis Amal (MMA) is not yet registered in the above list of participant and name of Pakhtunkha Milli Awami Party is changed to Pashtunkhaw Milli Awami Party.

According to ECP 250 Politacal parties have already submited important documents of registration before 2018. 125 Polital parties will apear in final elections.

Here are some chances that some political parties might not contest with their registered name but some political parties will contest as an alliance with some other political parties.The Pakistan people’s Party and the parliamentarians of this party can contest with any of the  name and can choose their symbol according to that name.

In 2013 about 58% (72) parties were contested in any general election for the first time ,whereas in 2018 about 47% (55) political parties are new.




Like it? Share with your friends!

Arooj Fatima


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *